Feeling Philoslothical…

Standard

For those of you that know me, you’ll no doubt be very aware that I am generally terrible at keeping in touch and up to date with things like this. But as over the next few months i’ll be going through quite a lot and probably won’t be able to have any kind of social life for the next 18 months, I figured now would be as good a time as any to start recording what it is i’m up to.

For those of you who don’t know me. Hello. My name is Sarah, I am currently a 4th year Veterinary Medicine student at the Royal Veterinary College, London. I have a Masters in Marine Biology and as you could probably guess, yes, I like animals. Especially the weird, slimey, scaley, bitey ones.  I also like taking photographs of things, baking, painting, skiing, scuba diving, eating cheese and wearing pyjamas whenever it’s socially acceptable to do so.

At the moment, I’m busy studying for my 4th year final exams, so this also doubles as a fantastic form of procrastination. After Christmas, i’ll be starting my rotations, so between now and when I (hopefully) graduate in 18 months, I will be doing a lot of terrifying (equine), dirty (farm), exciting (zoos, lots and lots of zoo work) and nerve-wracking (surgery) things. I’m not promising to write it all down, but i’ll give it a go.

TTFN, and remember, Owl you need is love.

iphone import 15-8-13 165

3 thoughts on “Feeling Philoslothical…

  1. Elliott Garber

    Beautiful owl there! What species? I’ve enjoyed catching up on your blog too and will look forward to reports on your clinical rotations.

Leave a Reply

